Home

Information

Requests

Help us help!

Actions

Photos

Guest Book

Links

Legal Notice

GERMAN

FRENCH

 


If you want to help the victims of hurricane Matthew,
please use this donations account.
Note to payee: Haiti Emergency Relief
Thank you so much in advance!
Haiti-Partner e.V.
Sparkasse Hochrhein

Account: 770 48866
BIC-/Swift-Code: SKHRDE6W
IBAN: DE68 6845 2290 0077 0488 66

 

Haiti urgently needs help from outside  - now more than ever after the disasters that devastated the country in 2010. It was for this purpose that Haiti-Partner was founded in October 2010.

This name expresses the principle that this support is not meant to be given in an arrogant or condescending manner. Haitians and Europeans can learn from each other. Therefore, we want to be partners of the Haitian people whom we help.

Barbara Charef Bendaha, née Lutz, who lived and worked in Haiti for more than twenty years, was the founder of this initiative. Her primary concern was the children. During her last years there, she started a Christian model kindergarten in the South of the country, she made radio broadcasts for children, and she directed the center of the children's ministry for more than 300 MEBLH churches (Mission Evangélique Baptiste Lumière d'Haiti, Evangelical Baptist Light Mission of Haiti).

Since returning to her home in Germany, she has raised funds for Haiti. This has made it possible for the children and teachers of a kindergarten  to currently receive four meals a week. We hope to be able to pay for five meals per week in the near future. Besides this, people in an emergency get help.

 

The photo shows kindergarten kids. Click on it to enlarge it.

 

 

 

Copyright (c) 2011 - 2012 Haiti-Partner e.V.

Startseite

Informationen

Anliegen

Helfen Sie uns helfen!

Aktuelles aus Haiti

Termine

Fotos

Links

Impressum

Mitgliederbereich

ENGLISH

FRANCAIS

 


Haiti braucht dringend Hilfe von außen - mehr denn je nach den Katastrophen, die das Land 2010 heimgesucht haben. Zu diesem Zweck wurde im Oktober 2010 Haiti-Partner e.V. gegründet.

Der Name bringt zum Ausdruck, daß diese Unterstützung nicht im Kolonialherrenstil von oben herab geleistet werden soll. Haitianer und Europäer können voneinander lernen. Deshalb wollen wir Partner der haitianischen Menschen sein, denen wir helfen.

Initiatorin dieser Initiative ist Barbara Charef Bendaha, geborene Lutz, die über zwanzig Jahre in Haiti gelebt und gearbeitet hat. Ihr Hauptanliegen waren die Kinder. In den letzten Jahren hat sie im Süden des Landes einen christlichen Modellkindergarten gegründet, Radiosendungen für Kinder gemacht und die Zentrale der Kinderarbeit für über 300 Gemeinden der MEBLH (Mission Evangélique Baptiste Lumière d'Haiti) geführt.

Seit sie nach Deutschland zurückkehrte, hat sie regelmäßig Spenden nach Haiti geschickt, um Mahlzeiten für Kinder und Erzieherinnen eines Kindergartens zu finanzieren und Menschen in Notsituationen zu helfen. Derzeit sind auf diese Weise vier Mahlzeiten pro Woche möglich. Wir hoffen, bald fünf Essen wöchentlich bezahlen zu können.

 

Das Foto zeigt Kindergartenkinder. Ein Klick darauf vergrößert die Ansicht.

 

Copyright (c) 2011-2016 Haiti-Partner e.V.